Inside Zee Cine Awards 2013

6 years ago

It was a star studded night in Mumbai yesterday, where Bollywood A-listers stepped out in their best outfits to be a part of the Zee Cine Awards- the first big award show of the year. 

Bollywood biggies like- newly married couple Vidya Balan and Siddharth Roy Kapoor, beautiful Sridevi along with husband Booney Kapoor, Karisma Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Ranbir Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, newcomer Huma Qureshi and many more were in full attendance.

The event which finally returned to India after being held at Singapore, London, Mauritius, Dubai and Macao in the past, was held at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai. For the first time the awards were hosted by Abhishek Bachchan, along with actor Riteish Deshmukh.

Actor Ranbir Kapoor who got a lot of critical acclaim for his role in Anurag Basu's 'Barfi', got the Best Actor (Popular) award for the film.

Actor Hrithik Roshan got critics thumbs up for his performance in 'Agneepath' by winning Best Actor (Critics) award. Actress Sridevi who made her comeback with Gauri Shinde's 'English Vinglish', also left critics impressed and won Best Actress (Critics) award for her performance.

Actress Priyanka Chopra who played an autistic girl, Jhilmil in 'Barfi', was awarded Best Actress (Popular) award for her performance in the film. 

Best Actor in a Supporting Role was won by Nawazuddin Siddiqui for 'Talaash', while Anushka Sharma bagged Best Actress in a Supporting Role for 'Jab Tak Hai Jaan.'

Other big winners: Best Choreographer- Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli).Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash). Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan).  Best Debutant Director – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish). Best Singer Male – Sonu Nigam – Abhi Mujh Main Kahin (Agneepath). Best Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal – Saans (Jab Tak Hai Jaan). Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail). Best Background Score – Ajay-Atul (Agneepath).International Icon Award (Male) – Shah Rukh Khan. International Icon Award (Female) – Katrina Kaif.Song of the year – Radha (Student Of The Year). Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani).

Related Posts