Stars honored with Pearls Punjabi Rattan Awards

7 years ago

First ever Pearls Punjabi Rattan Awards were held in the capital. The awards are organized by Pearl association to honor a number of renounced Punjabi personalities in cinema. Actors like Jimmy Shergil,  Prem Chopra, Saawan Kumar, Anup Soni and a lot more were honored in the award function. The actors were felicitated with Punjabi Ratan Awards for their contribution in the industry. They are called the Punjabi jewels for what they have achieved in their lives. Other than these the awardees include Shobit Attray, Sikandar Kharbanda, Ajay chaudhary, Harry Baweja, Madan Lal, Madhur  Bhandarkar & Bhishan Singh Bedi.



Pearls Punjabi Rattan Awards is a brainchild of a foundation called Dutta & Dutta- Rajesh Sharma & Ramesh Nayar for known for its social activities for over ten years now. Pearls has already given “Life time Achievement award” to Actor Pran and writer Khushwant Singh for their contribution in their respective field. A platform some Punjabi individuals who apart from keeping their self esteem glowing with pride led their organizations to drizzly heights. The Punjabi Rattan Awards will be another milestone in the industry. Such vigor of these Punjabis with their strong business acumen and conceited efforts surged ahead in their respective fields and the categories are very many. Kesarr Singh & Sharad Dutt the members of organizing committee said “We feel extremely glad to be able to organize such an event. It’s an honor to bring so many stars together at one stage. We hope we keep coming up with it every year”. The event is being directed by Maneesh Kochhar.



To honor the awardees Pearl Punjabi association had guests like the Raj babbar ( M.P.) Sh. A.K Walia (Member of legislative assembly). The night saw performances by various artists for the awardess and the guests. It was a dazzling night full of celebrities and honored personalities.


Related Posts